Thursday, December 8, 2011

GOD DAY

I had a tough time trying to connect with God. Everything around the house is done. I have been getting more sleep than most human beings. But for some reason, I just can't seem to connect with God. It seems like the work out thing. I work harder and harder and just can't seem to see the results. I know that God is not a "results" kind of God, but what else should I be doing...or maybe what else should I not be doing is the question? Maybe I should be trying to have some fun. I get really caught up in the "being great" at everything, having everything just perfect. I wish that I could just enjoy life more, like I was yesterday in the morning. It doesn't make sense. I woke up crazy early, worked out and felt great. Then sometimes I just feel yucky.

No comments:

Post a Comment